Site Search

2020 Subiaco Futures Squad Announced

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:01 AM


The WAFL Simply Energy Futures program is an underage competition with teams representing the 9 WAFL Club districts and the South West Academy. The competition is one of the primary sources of recruitment for WAFL clubs. The WAFL Simply Energy Futures competition provides an opportunity for talented young players to participate in a high standard competition. The competition was very successful after fundamental changes in 2019, exposing more talented players to a WAFL environment for longer.



Congratulations to the below players who have been named in the 2020 Subiaco squad:

Macrae Akroyd (Kalgoorlie City JFC)

Ethan Barbieri (North Beach JFC)

Josh Bell (North Beach JFC)

Joseph Caloiero (Wanneroo JFC)

Nicholas Caputo (Kalgoorlie City JFC)

Cameron Carr (Kingsley JFC)

Tyzreise Clark (Kalgoorlie City JFC)

Dylan Cordier (Warwick Greenwood JFC)

Riley Crane (North Beach JFC)

Zak Dallin (Carine JFC)

Tyrell Dewar (Mine Rovers FC)

Lachlan Donnelly (Carine JFC)

Cas Dunlop (Carine JFC)

Jacob Evitt (Kingsway JFC)

Jack Gouge (Mine Rovers FC)

Connor Holdaway (North Beach JFC)

Fraser Hyatt (Wembley Downs JFC)

Hudson James (Newtown Condingup FC)

Luker Kentfield (Carine JFC)

Zac Lipari (Mt Hawthorn Cardinals)

Mitchell Lonnie (Carine JFC)

Lachlan MacRae (Sorrento Duncraig JFC)

Connor McArthur (Warwick Greenwood JFC)

Toby Mcdonald (North Beach JFC)

Rory Murison (Mine Rovers FC) 

Cianan Murphy (Warwick Greenwood JFC)

Ryan Newick (Carine JFC)

Dylan O'Dea (North Beach JFC)

Mitchell O'Keefe (Kingsway JFC)

Ethan Pereira (Wembley Downs JFC)

Oliver Pike (Marist JFC)

Saxon Reed (Kingsway JFC)

Joshua Reid (Kingsway JFC)

Jayden Robinson (Railways FC Kalgoorlie)

Pierce Rose (Sorrento Duncraig JFC)

Zac Sadowski (Sorrento Duncraig JFC)

Blake Saggers (North Beach JFC)

Alex Sedlarczuk (Kingsley JFC)

Ky South (Carine JFC)

Rhys Stevens (Mine Rovers FC)

Brodie Taylor (Carine JFC)

Blake Todd (Boulder City FC)

Riley Wills (Carine JFC)

Cruz Woodley (Stirling JFC)

Tyson Wright (North Beach JFC)

The team beat East Perth by 14 points during their Round 1 match on Saturday, 21 February at Leederville Oval. This weekend they take on the South West Talent Academy at David Grays Arena at 9:30am Sunday, 1 March – Good Luck Lions! For the full fixtures please click here.